MIDFIELD maestro Ryan Ashe achieved a clean sweep of the honours at Wealdstone FC's presentation evening, held at Grosvenor Vale on Sunday.

He claimed the Players' Player award, the Junior Stones Player of the Year award and the prestigious Jock Law Trophy, awarded by the Wealdstone Supporters Club, and voted for by the fans for their player of the year.

Stones boss Gordon Bartlett said that Ashe's hat-trick of awards was "well deserved."

He added: "It shows what an influence he was on the side.

"Ryan said that he had enjoyed his football more than at any other time and it showed in the way he performed.

"To pick up all three awards is unique. I don't think that it's ever been done before."

The Wealdstone reserve team, who won the Middlesex Premier Cup, named Derek Quaye as their Players' Player of the Year, with Niel Ameh taking the Player of the Year trophy.

The Wealdstone FC Supporters Club Supporter of the Year was Mickey Kane, while the Chairman's award went to Don Cross. Both supporters have played a big part in the extensive work taking place at the Grosvenor Vale ground in readiness for the club playing there next season.

In addition to the awards, it was announced by David Albert, Chairman of WFC Supporters Club, that they will be donating the fantastic amount of £10,000 to the main club as proceeds from the recent very successful

WFCSC 50th anniversary dinner and the sponsored walk to Hendon.

The full list of award winners was as follows:

First Team Players' Player of the Year: Ryan Ashe; Junior Stones Player of the Year: Ryan Ashe; Jock Law Trophy (Supporters Club Player of the Year): Ryan Ashe. 100 appearance awards: Lee Chappell, Graeme Montgomery.

Reserves Players' Player of the Year: Derek Quaye; Player of the Year: Niel Ameh.

Stanmore College Players' Player of the Year: Nick Duffy; Player of the Year: Jack Sikora.

Wealdstone FC 'Stones' Players' Player: Amarildo Fejzolli; Player of the Year: Barry Dowling Wealdstone FC 'Royals' Players' Player: Juan


Wealdstone FC & Stanmore College Football Scholarship Scholar of the Year: Amarildo Fejzolli.

Wealdstone FC Supporters Club Supporter of the Year: Mickey Kane; Chairman's Award (WFC & WFCSC): Don Cross.

Bill Keen Memorial Shield for Most Improved Player (selected from all sides): Garry Jones (Football Scholarship).