This website uses cookies. Using this website means you are okay with this but you can find out more and learn how to manage your cookie choices here.

General Election 2017: The full list of candidates running to be MP for Uxbridge and South Ruislip

Who's challenging Boris? Find out who is trying to displace the Foreign Secretary in the June 8 polls

Boris Johnson emerged victorious from the election count with his wife Marina Wheeler, in 2015

Boris Johnson was elected as MP for Uxbridge and South Ruislip on May 7, 2015 by a majority of 10,695 votes over his nearest rival, Labour's Chris Summers.

This election cycle, the former Mayor of London will be challenged by a new cast of parliamentary hopefuls.

The final list of candidates of the June 8 polls is:

The Foreign Minister took over the conservative seat from long-standing Uxbridge MP Sir John Randall, whose family owned the eponymous Randall's of Uxbridge department store.

Polling stations will open from 7am to 10pm, with the result expected to be announced in the early hours of Friday (June 9) morning.

Keep up to date with the latest news in west London via the free getwestlondon app.

You can set up your app to see all the latest news and events from your area, plus receive push notifications for breaking news.

Available to download from the App Store or Google Play for Android .

View full mobile page