news

North Circular Road works: Find out the dates and locations as west London prepares for three months of disruption

Planned roadworks are set to cause severe disruption from Wembley to Brent Cross

Major disruption scheduled along North Circular Road(Image: TFL)

Major roadworks are set to cause severe disruption in north west London for three months.

Major works are planned at six different spots along the A406 North Circular Road from Wembley to Brent Cross, from October to December 2017.

There will be various lane restrictions and closures between 10pm to 5am.

Diversions will be sign-posted and people travelling at that time should expect disruption to their journey.

Football fans should not fear as no major roadworks will take place on nights when there are major events at Wembley.

Dates and locations for Brent Cross works

A406 Junction with A1

Resurfacing, Thursday September 21 to Friday October 6

Golders Green

Junction improvements, Sunday October 8 to Tuesday November 21

A406 and local roads

Sewer investigation works, Wednesday September 27 to Thursday October 5

Wembley Central dates and locations

Scheduled road works around Wembley central(Image: TFL)

A406/A404

Resurfacing slip roads at Harrow Flyover, Thursday November 2 to Sunday November 12

Hanger Lane Gyratory

Resurfacing, Thursday September 21 to Tuesday October 31

(Monday to Friday only)

Hanger Lane Gyratory

Joint Repairs, Wednesday 15 to Friday 24 November

.

Keep up to date with the latest news from west London via the free getwestlondon app.

You can set up your app to see news and events from your area, and receive notifications for any breaking news.

It's available to download, for free, from the App Store or Google Play for Android .

View full mobile page